Bedtime Routine

“Let the children come to me, and do not prevent them; for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” Matthew 19:14

Bathtime happens almost every other night in our house.  Both kids go in – Ayla, then Avery.  Tonight Avery found his washcloth on the floor, crawled to the edge of the tub, stood up and “washed” Ayla’s head.  Check out this little video – a guaranteed smile!

Lately, after saying prayers and goodnight, Ayla will ask if she can draw. When I go up to turn off her angel light before I go to bed, I see a few doodles (see above).  My Ayla blows me away everyday – I’m sure your children do, too.  They are the Hope for this world. 

Leave a Reply

