Lift Up Your Face

Since moving to an area that has a broader radio station base, I’ve been able to listen to “Positive and Encouraging K-Love.”  Praise God for the way He speaks to His beloved children through music!  Crowder’s “Come As You Are” has been stuck in my head lately.  Maybe it’s the current events of the world.  Maybe it’s that I need to lift up my face, lay down my heart, and fall in His arms. 

There are times I loose sight – I forget that the Lord is there to help carry my burdens.  Earth Has No Sorrow Heaven Can’t Heal.

So lay down your burdens
Lay down your shame
All who are broken
Lift up your face
Oh wanderer come home
You’re not too far
So lay down your hurt
Lay down your heart
Come as you are

Fall in His arms
Come as you are
There’s joy for the morning
Oh sinner be still
Earth has no sorrow
That heaven can’t heal

Come As You Are by Crowder

Leave a Reply

