Exercise Motivation

Do you not know that your body is a temple of the holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God, and that you are not your own? 1 Corinthians 6:19

This verse means so many things!  We were each made in the image and likeness of God. I need to remember this.

It’s been almost 10 years since my high school running days and I can count the number of times I’ve run in those 10 years on my two hands. 

Besides the “kick” I had before Riley and I married, exercise is rarely on my mind.  Today, I walked on the treadmill to take care of this body that is a temple of the Lord.  I need it so I can live the life He has planned for me. 

One thought on “Exercise Motivation

Leave a Reply

