So I Can See

Every Tuesday will be Tempo Tuesday.  I will talk about a song, lyric or poem that has spoken to me.  Today it’s Brandon Heath’s “Give Me Your Eyes.”  There are times when I feel I am empathetic towards people; however, there are other times that I need God’s grace.  I do not know every person’s situation.  I do know that if I care, then I can see what The Lord sees – His beloved children.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: We are made in the image and likeness of God.  Let me love as You do, Lord. 

Give me Your eyes for just one second

Give me Your eyes so I can see

Everything that I keep missing

Give me Your love for humanity

Give me Your arms for the broken-hearted

The ones that are far beyond my reach

Give me Your heart for the ones forgotten

Give me Your eyes so I can see

Leave a Reply

