It is Pleasant for the Eyes to See the Sun

It was a mild day in central Maine today.  The sun was out, the ice was melting and I ran some errands without a jacket!  Warmer weather and the sun shining put a little pep in my step.

Although I know that winter is not over, I can enjoy the “warm” days while they are here.  The same goes for this beautiful life – I must enjoy every piece of it now.  There will be a time when things change (as they always do).  So today (and tomorrow) I’ll enjoy the sun.   

“Light is sweet! And it is pleasant for the eyes to see the sun.” Ecclesiastes 11:7*

*Read more of Ecclesiastes, Chapter 11 about rejoicing in gifts while they are in grasp. 

Leave a Reply

