Fun is More Fun Than Cleaning

I swept and washed all of the floors on the 1st floor of my house today.  After a few minutes of lemon-fresh, Ayla had a popsicle.  Avery found something to squish with his fingers.  Riley dropped some ploye mix.  At first, I thought about how hard I had just worked to clean.

Then, I laughed. 

It’s true, the floors won’t stay clean for long, but if I always take things seriously, I won’t be able to see the fun that happens.  Ayla performed some magic tricks and fancified her dolls.  Avery said “Hi” and played some music.   

cleaning-can-wait-poembrellababy

Leave a Reply

