A Little Spark

Without being prompted…

 “I want to be on the radio or have a CD. Either one,” Ayla said.

“So you want to be a singer?” I said.

“Ya, I’m pretty good at singing.”

“You have to work hard to be a singer or a musician. Do you want to be on K-Love?” (Since we were listening to K-Love at the time.)

“No, I want to be on another channel.”

“Why?”

“Well, OK, I’ll be on K-Love, as long as you leave it on K-Love.”

“I’ll listen to whatever station you are singing on, Ayla!”

“OK, good!”

“From a little spark may burst a mighty flame.” -Dante Alighieri

Leave a Reply

