Blossoming Friendship

Since starting school, Ayla has become good friends with the little girl next door.  She is older than Ayla, but they play well together.  It makes my heart happy to see my daughter learning how to be a good friend – kind, witty and compassionate. 

As a parent, I hope my children will search for and find friends who will help them be the best versions of themselves.  I also hope those friends will be positive influences, supportive and caring. 

There is hope in the friendship that my daughter has found in the little girl next door.  I am grateful.   

16174634_1596204553740624_5286983585970793485_n From The Rhythm of Life by Matthew Kelly

One thought on “Blossoming Friendship

Leave a Reply

