Blessings Abound

I wanted to take Ayla on a horse-drawn wagon ride after supper but the rides were cancelled for the evening.  At first, I was disappointed and thought that Ayla would be upset.  When I told her, she shrugged and ate more macaroni and cheese.

Maybe she realized we already had a great day.  Maybe she was too tired to care.  Either way, when I feel let down I just need to look around. Blessings abound.  There is hope in the let downs – hope that everyday blessings will outweigh the let downs. For starters, I’m at Walt Disney World!        

*I know the photo is blurry…but it’s cute and it’s hard to get a picture of both of my children at the same time!   

Leave a Reply

