Lunch Date

“To keep a lamp burning, we have to keep putting oil in it.” ~Mother Teresa

The two handsome men in my life took me out on a lunch date.  It had been a while since Riley and I had been out to eat and on a date. It was refreshing.  As I’ve said before, I have a hard working husband.  When I get to have him to myself (Avery was there but that’s ok) I am happy and hopeful that our marriage will continue to blossom. 

Going out for a simple lunch is the fertilizer it needs to continue to grow. Small things provide marital nourishment.  That is important to remember in our busy lives. 

One thought on “Lunch Date

Leave a Reply

