Family Impact

When I visit family in our hometown I find it hard not to smile. Grandparents are happy. Great-grandparents are happy. The kids are happy. There are smiles on faces, laughter is heard in living rooms, good eating happens in dining rooms and books are read on couches. To me, there is nothing quite like watching my parents, in-laws and grandparents enjoy their time with my children. Family is special.  It provides opportunities for learning, loving and living.  I find hope in my family.  I pray that their impact is imprinted on my children’s hearts.       

20170218_113019

Leave a Reply

