The Car Cart

“Every second is of infinite value.” ~Johann von Goethe

It’s not too often that I have both children with me at the grocery store anymore.  Since it’s school vacation, I did today.  Ayla wanted to ride in the Car cart and Avery is old enough now, so that’s the cart I used.  I hate the Car cart.  It’s hard to turn and I feel like I can’t see the end of it.  The sight of both of them smiling and actually enjoying their time at the grocery store made the nuisance of the cart worth it.  Really, I was smiling, too.     

Leave a Reply

