I Have This Hope

“I Have This Hope” by Tenth Avenue North is my pick for this Tempo Tuesday.  As you know, Hope is my favorite word.  This song is nearly perfect. God will always be there for us. We may feel alone, but we only have to look to Him and He will be there, ready to comfort us.  This requires trust, but also hope that every situation can be handled. With the Lord all things are possible* and in the flood or the fire (and I would say the sunshine and the rainbows), He is with me and He won’t let go.   

I have this hope
In the depth of my soul
In the flood or the fire
You’re with me and You won’t let go

So, whatever happens I will not be afraid
Cause You are closer than this breath that I take
You calm the storm when I hear You call my name
I still believe that one day I’ll see Your face

*Matthew 19:26

Photo is Walt Disney World’s Animal Kingdom’s Tree of Life.

Leave a Reply

