It’s Working!

There are days when I need to repeat myself, what feels like, 100 times.  Then, there are days like today.  Ayla got dressed the first time I asked her, decided on her breakfast quickly, brushed her teeth, and was ready for the bus without being haggled.  After school she was peachy, too.  The cutest part was when, after having her snack, she asked if I was feeling better.  (Last night I told her I was tired and didn’t feel good.) She was being considerate.  I guess what I’m trying to teach her is working.  That’s nice to know.  

*Note: Ayla is a good girl, but like all children she has selective hearing.  Today, was a beautiful day where she heard almost everything 🙂 

Leave a Reply

