Soar with Eagles

“You can’t soar with eagles when you’re surrounded by turkeys.”

My mom said the above quote while we were talking today.  Isn’t it true? We must surround ourselves with people who will help us to be the best versions of ourselves.  If we aren’t in the right flock, we may need to find one that is better suited for our needs.  I know that I like to be around people who will help me to be a better person, who encourage others, speak positively and want to be around other positive people.  If I surround myself with eagles, I will soar.  And my goal?  Heaven. 

*Eagle photo was taken by Paul Cyr – Maine Outdoor Life Photographer

Leave a Reply

