Slow Down

Nichole Nordeman’s “Slow Down” gets me every time I hear it.  My daughter is quickly growing and learning new things everyday.  My son is now a toddler.  I know that growing up is part of life – we all grow – but that doesn’t mean I can’t be sad that they will never again be exactly who they are at this moment.  I want to raise confident, productive, intelligent members of society; however, I also want these moments to last just a little longer.  Thanks to Nichole for putting how I feel in such a beautiful song.

Slow down

Won’t you stay here a minute more

I know you want to walk through the door

But it’s all too fast

Let’s make it last a little while

I pointed to the sky and now you wanna fly

I am your biggest fan

I hope you know I am

But do you think you can somehow

Slow down

*Ayla made a leprechaun trap today with her own ingenuity.

Leave a Reply

