Maple Taffy with the Neighbors 

Like I’ve said before, we have wonderful neighbors. Our next door neighbors are also working hard to produce liquid gold. I shared with them our Acadian tradition of visiting a maple sugarcamp and having maple taffy on the snow. Naturally, I had to give them the experience. 

Sharing something that they had never experienced was fun. I am proud to be Acadian/Franco-American. Heritage and different traditions are what make us all unique. I also enjoy passing these traditions down to my children. 

The liquid gold is amazing, by the way. 

Leave a Reply

