Swinging and Singing

For the past few days Ayla has woken up earlier than usual, wakes me up (often times already dressed) and insists that I get up and go downstairs with her so that she can have time to swing before getting on the bus. I love that she wants to do go outside and use her swing set.  She has become a great swinger and while she’s out there, she sings.  I think she enjoys some alone time outside.  We are blessed to have a yard for our children to play.  I am grateful.   

Leave a Reply

