Father and Son

I was able to see my parents, my memere and a couple of aunts today.  It’s always great to see family; however, my favorite part of the day was an everyday blessing.  Riley was home from work and all Avery wanted to do was be with him.  He watched while Riley worked on his bow, “helped” him sort through his hunting clothes, and played with him in the ball pit.  As much as it warmed my heart to see Avery so attached to Riley, I know that it made Riley so happy.  There is beautiful hope in everyday blessings.

Leave a Reply

