Maine Catholic Women’s Conference

I was blessed to attend the Maine Catholic Women’s Conference with hundreds of other women today.  It was beautiful to see these women come together to share their faith and receive tools to grow in their relationship with the Lord.  The beautiful Leah Darrow was the keynote speaker.  She spoke about the importance of properly defining love because then we will be able to truly define everything else – it’s a trickle down effect.  I hadn’t attended a faith conference in a long time and I loved it.   I hope I can relay what I learned to my beautiful daughter.

“Love is desiring the greatest good [God alone] for the beloved.” -Leah Darrow’s definition of love based on the words and teachings of St. Thomas Aquinas

One thought on “Maine Catholic Women’s Conference

Leave a Reply

