Redeemed

“Redeemed” by Big Daddy Weave was the song that popped into my head whenever Leah Darrow said the word redeemed this past weekend at the Maine Catholic Women’s Conference.  No matter what I do or have done in the past, if I desire to be the woman God made me to be I can.  The Lord is merciful and I am redeemed by the ultimate sacrifice of Jesus Christ.  It is important to understand that God is not done with me – He will be with me until my last.  I’ve “got big important things to do” * in this life.  “I am redeemed.  Thank God, redeemed.”  There is plenty of Hope in this knowledge.  

But when I hear You whisper, “Child lift up your head”
I remember, oh God, You’re not done with me yet

I am redeemed, You set me free
So I’ll shake off these heavy chains
Wipe away every stain, now I’m not who I used to be

*This is a quote from the children’s book “Little Blue Truck” by Alice Schertle; however, I do think I am more like the little blue truck and less like the big dump truck.  We all can be like the big dump, though, in all honesty.

This Tempo Tuesday actually gave you a song and a book!

Leave a Reply

