Consider It All Joy

“Consider it all joy, my brothers, when you encounter various trials, for you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. And let perseverance be perfect, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.” James 1:2-4

My “trials” seem trivial in the midst of such devastation in our country and the world; however, I must still persevere.  At all times, but especially when I am overwhelmed, I need to think about the joy in it all.  My screaming and crying toddler will not always want me to carry him.  My anxious daughter will not always want me to lay next to her before bed.  I must take the time to drop the unimportant things and pick up the important things that will bring joy and hope. 

Leave a Reply

