Clean & Write

I had a productive cleaning day.  Avery “helped.” As most with children know – if you pick up something make sure it’s then locked away or put up high or it will end up on the floor again.  I just laugh. What else can I do?

Ayla came home from school and began writing.  She then asked if she could type her “books” on the computer.  I gave her the iPad and she wrote 3 “books”.  In reality, they are poems. I am glad she is beginning to write. Her skills will only improve and I am excited for her. 

“The desire to write grows with writing.” ~Desiderius Erasmus

Leave a Reply

