COOKIE

It was a gorgeous day today – not too hot, not too cold – just right.  I am not complaining about the heat of yesterday, though.  Good old Mr. Sun was shining and that is what matters.  While today’s weather was great and my kids are cute, what I enjoyed was my milk and cookies at the end of the day.  Sometimes after a day of doing mom things, milk and cookies are necessary.  God gave people the ability to make delicious treats with the ingredients He created. So, I have a treat and say a prayer of thanks for ALL the beauty of the earth.

“Today me will live in the moment unless it’s unpleasant in which case me will eat a cookie.” – Cookie Monster

Leave a Reply

