A Date With Ayla

Ayla had her dance recital dress rehearsal this evening. I was able to take her alone so we ended up having a “date” – rehearsal, McDonald’s Happy Meal, and Walmart.  She picked out her first lipstick and eye shadow to wear for her recital (ONLY) and we also had to get a sweet treat (gummy bears).  We had fun and it was nice to be able to give my full attention to my Ayla.  I hope she always wants to hang out with me.  I’m blessed to have a kind girl with a sense of humor. 

Leave a Reply

