True Colors

“True Colors” performed by Justin Timberlake and Anna Kendrick in Trolls is the Tempo for this Tuesday.  We’ve watched Trolls twice and this is my favorite song from the movie. It’s Ayla’s favorite, too.  I’m glad she likes it – it’s about being yourself.  God made each of us in His image and likeness.  We must show our true colors – we each have talents to share with the world. Show your true colors.  They are beautiful. You are beautiful. 

This world makes you crazy
And you’ve taken all you can bear
Just, call me up
‘Cause I will always be there
And I see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that’s why I love you

So don’t be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful
Like a rainbow

   

Leave a Reply

