Childhood Memories

“Memories, all those little experiences make up the fabric of our lives and on balance, I wouldn’t want to erase any of them, tempting though it may be.” ~ Ben Affleck

I had my first poutine of the season today.  There’s always something comforting about eating a childhood food favorite.  The other thing that brought back childhood memories was watching my children interact with my dad’s chickens.  I remember the chickens my grandfather used to keep in his barn.  I also remember the baby chicks we had in our living room when I was five.  My Hope is that some of my memories will help to create memories for my children.  I also Hope that the things we do as a family create lasting memories.  I know they will for me.    

   

Leave a Reply

