Mess-Ups

When I can, I’ve been reading the daily devotions emailed to me by Blessed is She.  Today’s message reminded me that even when I mess up God is there:

“God is not afraid of my messes or my sin. He will gladly step into it to redeem it all. Mistakes are turned into gifts, wounds are turned into wisdom, and sins are turned into empathy. Our God is Love and Mercy and He takes our wretchedness and brokenness, and He makes them beautiful.” – Bonnie Engstrom

I mess-up as a mom, a wife, a friend and as a beloved daughter of God; however, I know that with God’s help I can always clean up the mess.  The tough part is remembering to ask for His help.    There is Hope in my mess-ups.  In some ways, they are blessings in disguise.  May I also strive to show God’s Love and Mercy to everyone.          

Leave a Reply

