Chores and Gratitude

Today’s chore load reminded me of how lucky I am to have the things I have.  I did numerous loads of laundry, unloaded the dishwasher twice, swept the floor a few times, picked up toys and books, and washed a bathroom.  Although it was a struggle, Ayla did help with a few chores.  My hope is that she’ll come to more fully appreciate all that she has, too.  It’s a continuous learning process. Don’t we all wish we had this or that? We may complain and desire more or something different. Lord, help me show gratitude. 

Leave a Reply

