Witness

I am deeply grateful to be able to spend these summer days with my children. (Shout out to my amazing husband for his hard work!)  I am able to witness their play and discovery and laughter.  Sometimes, I’ll admit, it’s draining and it’s not easy; however, its rewarding. 

Today, we went to Jenkins Beach with some cousins and I witnessed play, discovery and laughter.  I hope that what I witness helps me to remember to be more child-like in my awe and wonder of the world.    

Leave a Reply

