Sand and Water

A few days ago I had told my cousin we would meet her at Sand Beach in Acadia National Park.  This morning, after waking up twice in the night with Avery, I almost texted her to say we’d be staying home today.  I’m glad I didn’t.  It was hot and humid; a few hours at the beach was worth the travel, construction and late bedtime.  Ayla loves to play in the water and Avery loves to play in the sand. It’s great to live near a National Park and the ocean air is good for the soul.      

Leave a Reply

