I’m As Free As My Hair

My aunt chopped off my hair today and I plan to donate it.  I haven’t had my hair this short in a while, but it feels good and I hope that what I cut off ends up adding to a beautiful wig for someone who needs it.  Ayla also had her hair trimmed and for the first time she had her hair washed at the salon.  She loved the experience. 

Riley is playing in a tennis tournament this weekend.  I’m glad I have a husband who has productive hobbies.  I enjoy watching him and listening to him talk about his matches. 

(Hair by Lady Gaga)

Leave a Reply

