Copper Anniversary

Lucky number seven.  It’s been seven years since Riley and I promised to put up with each other, laugh with each other and, God-willing, bring some kids into the world.  I’m looking forward to putting up with and laughing with him for another 77 years.  Copper is the gift for the 7th anniversary.  It is a malleable metal.  Sometimes marriage requires malleability. Riley gave me two copper roses today – a malleable thing made beautiful.  I am blessed to have many people and things in my life – one of the best is by far my best friend husband.  Happy Anniversary, Riley!    

2 thoughts on “Copper Anniversary

Leave a Reply

