How Lucky Am I?

I was tired today and my kids seemed to be, too.  We went for a walk and played outside, but we were dragging.  There was whining on all fronts.  Some days are like that.  I put the kids to bed early for my own sanity and to, hopefully, cure the bad case of the whines.  When I went to check on Avery, I had to take a picture.  Kids are cute when they’re awake, but when they’re asleep? They’re peaceful and beautiful and a rush of emotions washes over me.  How lucky am I?  Thank God for my spectacular children.   

Leave a Reply

