Cinnamon Buns, Kiddie Pools and His Purpose

After attending mass with the kids, my mom and my memere, we had breakfast at one of my pepere’s favorite truck stops, Dysart’s.  Ayla wanted a cinnamon bun,  so we both ordered one – they are the size of a salad plate! I have breakfast for tomorrow, too. 

The kids played outside and enjoyed another beautiful Maine summer day.  We have been blessed with many days filled with sunshine and blue skies. 

I may not have heard much at mass today (because Avery was riding the struggle bus), but I did hear this:

“We know that all things work for good for those who love God, who are called according to his purpose.” –Romans 8:28 

Leave a Reply

