Prayer After Pooltime

“Pray, hope and don’t worry. Worry is useless. God is merciful and will hear your prayer.”  ~Saint Padre Pio

Since I was little I have had the pleasure of knowing my cousins’ aunts, uncles, and cousins. The kids and I headed to my cousins’ aunt’s pool this afternoon for a refreshing time.  I am grateful for her hospitality.  The kids loved playing in the water with their cousins. 

We had a great day, but by the end of it I was tired and lost my patience.  My dear Ayla was calm and gave me hugs.  After putting them to bed, I worried; however, I have Saint Padre Pio to thank for his reminder that worrying is useless and tomorrow is another day. 

One thought on “Prayer After Pooltime

  1. I love St. Padre Pio. The prayer I use of his and ask him to pray for me is that “God will subdue my heart.”

    As far as losing the patience, we as parent’s have all done that at one time or the other. They do get over it and so do we. Yes, you are correct, “Tomorrow is another day.” I have said that all day long. 🙂 Have a great tomorrow and God Bless, SR

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

