Whom Shall I Fear?

Unfortunately, a young man I briefly met a few years ago, and a cousin to my dear friend, passed away from cancer last night.  I did not know Luke, but I did know that his Faith in Jesus was clear and evident.  I feel that it is appropriate to introduce you to “Whom Shall I Fear” by Chris Tomlin on this Tempo Tuesday.  “Though darkness fills the night, it cannot hide the light.”  We have nothing to fear because the Lord is on our side – He will keep His promises.  May Luke rest peacefully in the arms of Jesus. 

Whom Shall I Fear

You hear me when I call
You are my morning song
Though darkness fills the night
It cannot hide the light
Whom shall I fear?

You crush the enemy
Underneath my feet
You are my sword and shield
Though trouble linger still
Whom shall I fear?

I know who goes before me
I know who stands behind
The God of angel armies is always by my side
The One who reigns forever
He is a friend of mine
The God of angel armies is always by my side

My strength is in Your name
For You alone can save
You will deliver me
Yours is the victory
Whom shall I fear?
Whom shall I fear?

And nothing formed against me shall stand
You hold the whole world in Your hands
I’m holding on to Your promises
You are faithful
You are faithful

One thought on “Whom Shall I Fear?

  1. So sorry to hear about your friend’s cousin. Will keep them in my prayers. The thoughts of Tomlin are beautiful. I know Luke is so joyous today, being with Jesus. I often wonder what it is going to be like? I just hope and pray it is Jesus I meet. Again I am so sorry for the loss. God Bless, SR

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

